Who am I

Rushing by so fast
Changing dramatically
Events of the year
Experiences and life
Gone by without stopping
Trying to deal with the situations
As best as possible
Entering a world
That’s foreign
Making friendships
Knowing others in this world
While trying to escape
My previous life
Leaving everything behind
Catching up with me finally
Having time to look back
Progress on my talents
Has been at break neck speed
Breathtakingly beautiful
Seeing this side of me
Haven’t had a chance
Until now to full appreciate
My newest adventures
Gone too far
To turn back now
Not even wanting
To turn my head
In that direction
Happy with where I am
Letting myself catch up
And know the person
That I’ve become

Tan Nguyen

Leave a Reply

