Forwards than dragged backwards

Experiencing conflicted emotions
From many different situations
Pulling one way and another
Stretching the limitations
Confusions resulting as conclusions
Admittedly my life isn’t normal
Quite unique comparing to the rest
Past still clings onto me
Like some unwanted lover
Denying the opportunities
The chances which came
Through hard work and determination
Wishing sometimes I am superman
Having his special powers
Would solve many of the problems
Unfortunately I am a normal guy
Without special abilities
Unable to fly
Or leap tall buildings
Maybe bend steel with my bare hands
Currently unsure
What’s expected of me
Thought I was already doing heaps
Maybe I’m not good enough
To fulfill the role
That is envisioned
Utterly lost

Tan Nguyen

Leave a Reply

