Tomorrow may never come

Preparing for never
Uncertainties of tomorrow
Would tomorrow show itself
Interference may occur
Preventing tomorrow to arrive
Death may finally come
Claiming my life at long last
Preparing for something
That shall never be seen
Earth may suddenly self destruct
The sun may be lazy to rise
Unexpectedly some tragedy
Appearing from above
Perhaps maybe below
Unable to be absolutely positive
Of the events of the future
Worrying about tomorrow
Preparing for it
Expecting it’s arrival
Plans are destroyed
Confusion of what to do
Pinning all hopes and dreams
Upon an event
That wasn’t in your control

Tan Nguyen

10 thoughts on “Tomorrow may never come

  1. Hello, my name is Gregory Thomas, I’m a writer and poet, and post my work on my blog at “Cascadialegends.wordpress.com” I just wanted to thank you for liking one of my stories on my blog. thank you very much! I don’t possess the know how, or money to make a book out of my work, if perhaps you know anybody that could help me, please do let me know, also thanks again. It’s my passion to make people smile through my writing, I wish you the best of luck as well

    -sincerely,

    Gregory Thomas

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

