Growing up

Surrounded by toughness
Harshness a way of life
Refusing to bend my will
Neither changing who I am
Surviving by making
The world bending to my will
Surrounding myself with people
Whom are like minded
Focusing my efforts on them
Spending less time
In the world I dislike
Wouldn’t be forever
That I know for sure
Seen so many others
Breaking apart
For me it’s normal life
Others are astounded by the story
With a single wish
Upon the shooting stars
Unbeaten by my surrounding
Nothing in this world
Could come close
Like the night sky
Blending into the darkness
Being one with the environment
Whoever shall take my cheekiness away
May mercy be granted to them
The day when it’s attempted
Is the day pity falls upon them

Tan Nguyen

Leave a Reply

