In the end

When the end arrives
Some day it will come
Some day the time will end
Doesn’t matter how hard I try
Doesn’t matter the things I do
In the end
It doesn’t really matter
Gone so far
In such a short time
Progressing rapidly
Even torturously
Day and night passes
Edging ever closer
Sane people would not act
The way I’ve been acting
Flowing along with time
Being at peace and acceptance
In harmony in unity
That isn’t me at all
Time left me behind
Causing me to catch up
Doing all I can
While sane people
Would be happy that time
Had forgotten them
Leaving then to live
An immortal life

Tan Nguyen

Leave a Reply

