Maybe never

Twisting with time
Changing fate
Towards another destiny
The realms of the universe
Open up it’s gates
Altering the past
In this alternative world
I am still me
Without making that mistake
That set the course of my life
Would my life be better off
Would it be worth something
Would my talents be discovered
Even if it did
Would there be anything
Worthy to write about
Would the opportunities
Still be presented
Difficult as these questions are
Self reflecting
Had been filled with confusion
Knowing myself 
Is to argue with myself
To know what I truly think
Rather live with my current life
Than live in a world
Full  Or ifs
This world now
The problems I can handle
The world of ifs
What happens if
The problems are more
Than I can handle

Tan Nguyen

Leave a Reply

