Women

Creators of new life, love unmatched
Unconditional beyond logic
Mothers, sisters, aunties and grandmas
Giving love without expecting returned
Caring when others stopped caring
Loving when others stopped loving
Waking up during cold nights
Checking, making sure if we are well
Taking care when illness comes
Sitting beside at the hospitals
Never leaving the sides of love ones
New life is only possible with women
Without them, the world shall end
Gifting life, like no other
In their eyes, their childrens beautiful
Even when the world, calls them ugly
Reassurance of being there, when asked
Love grown like no other, searching
Never finding a replacement, searching
Not even close resemblance
Of love, from a mother
Women of the worlds, highest respect
Mother nature’s fury, unmatched
Through thick and thin
Through the darkest paths
Through the toughest of times
Through the horrors of the world
Through it all, regardless what it is
A mother shall never abandon
Leave alone, their child of birth
Imprinted, affecting their child
For the rest of the child’s life

Tan Nguyen

15 thoughts on “Women

  1. Absolutely love this!! I am almost all of which you speak of so profoundly. A women, an auntie, a mother. This shall inspire me to write of which when it is complete I will share with you. :0)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome Julius, I visit your blog regularly, especially when I feel down. I am happy that someone in this universe writes poems that can relate to the emotions that people like me feel.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sad to say, but yes, I always feel down lately. And I am trying to remember my happy memories to keep me smiling, but the pain in me still casts a big shadow that covers the joy in me.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Everyone can find happiness in unexpected places, it is like serendipity. I hope the cause of my pain will heal, so that the light coming from happiness will cast the shadow away.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

