Somewhere over the Rainbow

Sometimes when I close my eyes,
Images from beautiful dreams appears,
Keeping my eyes closed as long as I can,
I believe, somewhere over the rainbow,
Where dreams do come true,
Where wishes are granted,
Where happiness comes easily,
Always waiting around until summoned,
Relaxing with closed eyes,
Keeping them shut for as long as I can.

Somewhere over the rainbow,
There’s a place where I belong,
That will welcomed me with open arms,
Somewhere over the rainbow,
There’s a place where crazy is normal,
Where Angels sings all day and night,
Somewhere over there, must be there,
Depending for a place like that to exist,
Something worth fighting for,
Even though it may be false,
At least it’s a goal to aim,
Always moving forward,
Never looking back.

Tan Nguyen

Leave a Reply

