If only you feel what I feel

Walking for just a little while,
You would feel what I feel,
Looking at the world through my eyes,
You would feel what I feel,
Experiencing the soul crushing moments,
You would feel what I feel,
Know what I know,
Think as I think,
Hurt as I am hurt,
Pain as I am in pain,
Happy as I am happy,
Try being me for a little while,
If only you feel what I feel,
Would you be able to survive,
The nightmares during the nights,
If only you feel what I feel,
Would you be able to handle,
When your heart breaks a million times,
If only you feel what I feel,
Would you be able to carry on,
Would you be able to endure,
The weight upon your shoulders,
Crushing, overpowering emotions,
If only you feel what I feel,
Would you be able to stop the tears,
Flowing uncontrollably like a waterfall,
Falling constantly, day and night,
If only you feel what I feel,
The broken remains of a life,
Filled with delightful amusements,
Laughter filling the air like before,
Seems like a life time ago,
If only you feel what I feel,
Walking in my shoes for a while,
Would you be able to find the strength,
To carry on through those darkest days,
To always get back up after a fall,
Would you be able to dig deeply,
Fighting until fighting is no more,
Carrying on even in the dark,
To push yourself forward,
When visions are no more,
To feel what I feel,
It only you feel what I feel,
Even if it’s only for a moment,
You shall know exactly,
The turmoil which threathens to erupt.

Written by Tan Nguyen
26th of December 2015

9 thoughts on “If only you feel what I feel

  1. I had a friend (a rather successful and wealthy friend) that admitted to me once that he could never survive as gracefully as I have with the life I endure. It feels good to be recognized as being strong and courageous, especially when we want too crumble. Of course I’m no longer friends with this guy (for many reasons) but among those being because his inability to grasp life outside of spoiled riches made me always want to run to the nearest toilet and vomit..or punch him in the face.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

