Calling for me

Dreamlike voices, reaching my ears,
Travelling through the endless air,
Are you calling out to me?
Is that your voice I hear in the breeze?
Reaching out for me with all your strength.

Are you calling for me?
I can’t be there to hold you near,
Can’t protect what’s precious to me,
Are you having another nightmare?
Calling out for me in the darkness?
I can hear your voice with the winds.

Are you hurt?
Your voice is trembling,
Are you calling for me?
A person who can’t be there?
A person who isn’t around,
When you need them the most,
Is it me your calling out for?
I want to be there,
I wish I was there,
One day, sometimes soon,
I  shall answer your call.

Written by Tan Nguyen
4th of January 2016

8 thoughts on “Calling for me

Leave a Reply

