Mystical Beginnings

Written by Tan Nguyen
28/01/2016

Chaos suddenly descended,
It’s claws taking hold on everything,
Gripping with tremendous strength,
Ripping, tearing apart all things,
Which I held preciously close to me.

Uselessly watching as the destructions,
Continues to destroy everything I loved,
Witnessing the horrors being played out,
Looking into the eyes of darkness,
Pretending on the surface it matters not,
Within I am breaking into tiny pieces.

The destructions of the world I knew,
Seemingly endless without an end,
Dragging onwards as if time slowed down,
Moving in slow motions deliberately,
Forcing my mind to absorbed,
Every details of the destructions,
Sinking deeply within my heart,
Shattering as I watched the downfall,
Everything which were important to me.

From the ashes and fire of death,
Rosed through the flames which burnt,
Mystical beginnings came into being,
Through the love and sacrifices,
Of everything which I held dearly,
Came a gift from beyond the grave,
An opportunity sent from the divine,
Gifted from the heavens through the lights.

Dust settled from the chaos,
Appearing right before my eyes,
As if it were conjured by magical forces,
Mystical auras surrounding filling me,
Giving me strength to endure,
Continuing my plight and battles,
The end isn’t the end at all,
Only an end to what I used to know,
Closing a chapter of my life,
Beginning a completely new journey,
Brand new stories to be experienced,
Written down to be shared with all.

The end

6 thoughts on “Mystical Beginnings

  1. “I let my head fall back, and I gazed into the Eternal Blue Sky. It was morning. Some of the sky was yellow, some the softest blue. One small cloud scuttled along. Strange how everything below can be such death and chaos and pain while above the sky is peace, sweet blue gentleness. I heard a shaman say once, the Ancestors want our souls to be like the blue sky.”

    Nice poem buddy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

