Dear destiny,

Firstly, I want to let you know that I am recieving mixed signals from you. I know you have been waiting for a long time, for me to complete the tasked. Maybe if you didn’t make it so hard, maybe I would of reached it already.

Seriously, sometimes the challenges you put before me, are really hard. It’s like your bored or something. When I am having a perfect day, that’s when the hardest challenges arrive. Now when my days are perfect, I’m always thinking, oh no. Are you bored up there or something?

Sometimes when the problems in my life, are only barely maintained, more problems are coming my way. Seriously, at least let me have time to breathe. Even before a sigh of relief of having everything under control, a bunch of more problems gets thrown my way. I’m starting to think you hate me or something.

Just the other night, before I was just about to sleep. It wasn’t meant to be that night. Stayed up the whole night because you wouldn’t let me sleep. Seriously, are you picking on me? It sure seems so, let me breathe at least.

I am beginning to feel you have a grudge against me. Don’t say your not, clearly you do. Maybe, just maybe you enjoy seeing my head explode. To tell you the truth though, if I were you, I would enjoy picking on people as well. But come on, don’t you think it’s just a tad overboard? Just a tad?

I know that everything happens for a reason and that there are purposes for everything. But there’s one thing that I don’t see a reason maybe I am missing something, a hidden meaning. I was naked one night, a spider bit me, close to you know what. It hurt like hell, I mean really like hell, burnt real bad. What is the lesson in this? Not to sleep naked? I was asleep, I wasn’t invading its territory, it was invading mine.

Things like this, makes me really doubt you sometimes. It makes me believe that your doing this all for fun. Tell me I am wrong? So destiny, now that I’ve caught you out. Can you please, just a tad and pick on someone else for a little while? So I am able to breathe for a bit? Muchly appreciated if you could. If not, just don’t send any more spiders my way. Don’t be a smart ass and send a snake next time.

Sincerely,
Tan Nguyen

6 thoughts on “Letter to destiny 29/01/2016

  1. This was really funny! 🙂 Please don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed it, can relate very well to your talking to… Destiny, and the fun derived from the feeling of ease, yet joking the fear away, in the chatting! Beautiful. Thank you for sharing it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

