image

Deep Under The Ocean
Written by Tan Nguyen
09/02/2016

Drowning, sinking underneath,
Drowning without even knowing,
Absorbed in being with the world,
Which wasn’t my own,
A place where I didn’t belong,
A place I no longer knew.

People showing their tenderness,
Showing that they actually cared,
Taking noticed upon my life,
Something I always wanted,
Felt nice having all those attentions,
Felt good to be a part of society,
Being part of something,
A place filled with kindness.

For the first time in my life,
I started to trust the public,
Foolishing myself in thinking,
That my experienced were exaggerated,
The things which I remembered,
Were distorted through old age,
Opened myself wholly to the world,
Felt nice being wanted again,
Yet I was drowning without knowing it.

Lost in the adulations,
Kind words not from the hearts,
Felt really nice having attention,
Alas, it wasn’t meant to be,
Quickly proving my memories,
Weren’t as old as I thought,
It was exactly the way I remembered,
With a twisted result, maybe it’s worst,
Perhaps it was something I deserved.

The end

Leave a Reply

