image

Whatever Happens Now

Written by Tan Nguyen
Tuesday 15th of March 2016

Whatever happens from now on,
Doesn’t worry me as much,
Even if I die right this moment,
I am satisfied,
With how my life has turned out.

Whatever happens from now on,
Nothing can stop me now,
Everything I do,
From this moment on,
Is a step up,
From doing nothing at all.

If I die in this moment,
My thoughts and feelings,
Shall be remembered,
From this day forth,
I ain’t afraid of death,
Most importantly,
I ain’t afraid,
To try nor to fail.

My feelings and thoughts,
Has been written down,
Expressed in ways,
I have learnt through poetry,
Whatever it was,
That held me back,
No longer has that control,
Controlling my doubts and fears,
Breaking through the boundaries,
No longer able to restrained,
Advancing forward into my life,
Even if I die in this moment,
My words shall live on,
Through my poetry and words.

2 thoughts on “Whatever Happens Now

Leave a Reply

