image

It Is What It Is

Written by Tan Nguyen
Friday 1st of April 2016

It’s understandable you don’t like me,
I am not easily liked,
Stubborned as the mountains,
Disliked, misunderstood by many,
It is what it is; what more can I say?

Perhaps you’ve never known me,
Maybe I’ve changed over time,
It’s not impossible nor illogical,
That I actually grew up,
It happens to the best of us, eventually.

Is it possible I’ve out grown you?
That my thoughts and perceptions,
Were affected during those years,
Perhaps you thought you’ve known me,
Indeed you’ve only known the masks.

If it were true, even a little bit at all,
Time changes everything it touches,
It’s not impossible nor illogical,
Perhaps I also changed with time,
It is what it is, there’s nothing more,
Get to know me once more,
If I truly have value in your life,
Take the time to know me all over again.

Leave a Reply

