If I Die Young

Written by Tan Nguyen
Tuesday 3rd of May 2016

Poetry will be my legacy
Something of myself
I’ve left behind 
When my time comes to an end
I will be remembered
Through the words written
With my soul as ink

If I die tomorrow
Exceeding my expectations
Lasting for as long as I have
I never expected passing thirty
As with many other things
Life keeps surprising me
At every turn I’ve turned

I’m not afraid of death
Eventually it touches everyone
Being cautious in living
Is like being dead already
Fearing of dying, fearing to live

Life being gifted only once
Death can only come but once
Yet the fears make it seems
Dying a thousand times.

One thought on “If I Die Young

Leave a Reply

