Past And Present Equals Future Me

Written by Tan Nguyen
Sunday 8th of May 2016

Past and present
Collides together
Forming one great event
Memories lingering
In the air all around me

Pain mixed with happiness
Emotions and feelings
Surfacing from the past
Long forgotten as time
Constantly flowed on through

Remedy from mistakes
Sought out and applied
Events which turned my world
Lifting, dropping onto its head
Changed my world forever
For all times to come

For the longest time
I’ve been running away
From myself and the past
Finally accepting the person
Whom I once was
To the person I am now
Together, creating a future me.

Leave a Reply

