I Will Always Remember

Written by Tan Nguyen
Tuesday 10th of May 2016

In my memories
I shall always cherish
Special moments created
Precious as diamonds
Forever shall it remain
Close to my heart
Till the end of time

Kind words spokens
When cruelty dominates
Encouragements of support
Believing in me
When belief was only a myth
With only words
Carried hope alongside

I will always remember
When words pierced my heart
Shattering my loneliness
Waking from nightmares
Opening reality once more
A place, to call my own

I will always remember
The coldness of the sun
Darkness of its lights
Numbness, devoid of feelings
A time my perceptions
Were corrupted with shadows
Always shall remember
Words which kept me afloat.

2 thoughts on “I Will Always Remember

Leave a Reply

