Thank You

Written by Tan Nguyen
Friday 13th of May 2016

For the first time ever
I feel so lucky
In having everyone of you
Showing me kindness
Comments which shows you care

We don’t know each other
We haven’t met one another
We are strangers, yet you care
I can never fully expressed
How deeply it has affected me
Thank you for taking your time
In knowing me through my words

Its beyond anything I’ve felt
Touching my heart in ways
I’ve never known could be real
I thought it only happened in books
In fairytales, happily ever afters
Truly a beautiful feeling
Being around all of you

Thank you for your kindness
Thank you for your words
It means more to me than you know
I am really fortunate
That writing found me
Leading, opening its doors
Knowing each one of you
Is truly a blessing and so much more
Thank you everyone
You will always have a place in my heart.

7 thoughts on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

