Returned Emotions

Remember the times
When I couldn’t stand
Against the weight
Crushed, unable to move
Tragedy always nearby
Like a shadow by my side

Unforgettable feelings
Emotions bursting
The moment of extended hand
Lifted from the ground
How my heart filled with life

Relief, of not being alone
Having somebody there
Facing the world together
Strength, given in a time of need
Second chance; gifted generously

How would I forget such kindness
Shown, given to me
When everyone else
Refused, denied their compassion
Only one that believed in me
While others turned their backs
How shall I forget
The one who saved my life.

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Thursday 2nd of June 2016

Leave a Reply

