image

My World Of Illusions

Sometimes my mind wanders
Thoughts of current situation
Travelling quick as lightning
Around and around my head
Unsettling everything I’ve built

Maybe its not meant to be
Perhaps determination and will
Succeeded more than it should
Fuelled by the fire, my desires
Accomplished, unimaginable heights

Inner feelings has always known
In this world; misunderstood
Emptiness, full of nothingness
Resisted voices within; unbelieving
Even life itself, attempted trying
Prepared a life of loneliness

Seems no matter anything I do
Only through poetry, by writing
Does my true nature reveals itself
Opportunity created to be heard
Slowly being understood,
For the person that I am.

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Saturday 11th of June 2016

Leave a Reply

