Double Edge Sword

Life is complicated
Only myself to blame
Choices are easy
Going through with it
That’s another story

When I succeed
Someone else fails
Can’t satisfy everyone
Always someone out there
Will find a way to complained

Being popular, well liked
Came at a price so high
My decisions wasn’t mine
I did things I shouldn’t
By then I learnt too late
They never liked me
For the person I am
Only what I represented

As soon as I’ve stopped
Doing what was expected
True colours of others
Came pouring like a storm
If I can’t further their agendas
I am no use to them any longer
Rather have no one around
Than a room filled with fasle smiles

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Saturday 18th of June 2016

Leave a Reply

