How I Hate You

No longer
Shall I allow
For you to control
My mind and soul
Dictating my movements
Interfered in my affairs

For the longest time
Complete power I bestowed
Ruling my decisions
Trusting you with the future
Letting you sabotage
Everything that’s good
Time to regained control
Something I shoud of done; long ago

How I hate you fear
For holding me back
Making me scared
Even of my own shadow
I can’t believe it has
Taken so long to tell you
Lifting the heavy weights
Feeling light as a feather

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Sunday 26th of June 2016

Leave a Reply

