When The End Comes

Deep within my heart
I was always afraid
Following my own path
Rather than chasing my dreams
I chased what didn’t belonged to me

Growing up; I had high hopes
Wild imaginations
Dreams constantly changes
More regularly than most
Wanted to rule the world
Television is to blamed that

I wonder what happened
To my desires and dreams
The older I am, lesser are fantasy
Could it be, it was not meant to be
Maybe I realised
The world isn’t what I’ve expected
Perhaps ignorance and innocence
Trusted the world more than deserved

End of the road
Shall surely arrive
When that time comes
I would be most happiest
If I could look back at my life
Truly believing; I gave it my all

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Sunday 26th of June 2016

Leave a Reply

