Supernova

Exploding star
From so far away
Blown to pieces
Dusts left scattered
Wandering through space

From where I am
Looking up into the sky
Seeing brilliant lights
Beautiful display
Spectacular show

Facts I’d never known
Truth behind the beauty
The wonderful lights
Was a star exploding
Occurred many years before
Probably before I’d existed
Only reaching my sights
From so far away

A star, like our own
Reaching its end
Affecting planets nearby
Extinguishing life as well
As I looked up in awe
All I saw were beautiful lights
Truth behind something
Which seemed so simple
Turned out most complicated of all

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Friday 1st of July 2016

Leave a Reply

