Highest Price

World is dark
Standing outside
Alone on the streets
Where it’s so cold
Comforted by moonlight

Twinkle twinkle
Little stars
Mocking my misfortunes
Laughing the night away
How I loathed
Something I’ve loved

Silence intensifies
Clanging loudly
Banging at my balance
Setting me off course
Losing directional guidance
Price of silence; taking its toll

Pride taking charge
Stubbornness blinding
Ego tipping the scales
Reasons missing in action
Logic on vacation
Price I’ve paid; with my self centred ways

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Sunday 10th of July 2016

2 thoughts on “Highest Price

Leave a Reply

