Shattered Fragments

It seems to me
The more I’d tried
Worser a situation becomes
Each effort is like
Stabbing myself in the heart

Broken fragments
The remains of my soul
Shattered into pieces
Smashing against solid surfaces
More I’d tried; more pieces appears

Silence; in slow motion
Falling onto the floor
Watching as impact
Sends broken pieces flying
More I’d tried; more pieces there were

Smaller, smaller
Bits of fragments here and there
Feelings gone; only carelessness
Smashed, broken; matters not
Pieces so small
Unable to feel a thing

Copyright by Tan Nguyen
Sunday 10th of July 2016

Leave a Reply

