Poetry

How wonderful

Magnificent you are

Showing me places

I’d never imagined
Blessed relief

From years of pain

Healing begins within

A lesson taught by you

Truly a modern day miracle
Oh poetry,

Where would I be now?

If we never crossed paths

Most likely still lost

Wandering around without a clue
I thank you dear poetry

For opening locked doors

Showing me a brand new world

In the past I scoffed at the word

It wasn’t time; I wasn’t ready yet
Copyright by Tan Nguyen

Wednesday 19th of October 2016

Leave a Reply

